skip navigation

U19 Blizzard Squad Announced

By Sena Debia, 06/26/17, 3:00PM EDT


The U19 Men's Prairie Blizzard staff is proud to announce the squad for it's inaugural season. This elite group of athletes will be representing the Provinces of Saskatchewan and Manitoba as the newly founded PRAIRIE BLIZZARD at the U19 Canadian Rugby Championship in Truro, Nova Scotia, July 17th-23rd, 2017.


Zach Armstrong (Souris, MB)

Hammade Babatunde (Winnipeg, MB)

Kaleb Beauchesne (Prince Albert, SK)

Matthew Chomyn (Winnipeg, MB)

Boone Drummond (Winnipeg, MB)

Marko Klimenko (Winnipeg, MB)

Adam Kowalchuk - captain (Souris, MB)

Dean Mason (Regina, SK)

Brett Moroz (Saskatoon, SK)

Josh Penner (Saskatoon, SK)

Jake Slobodian (Winnipeg, MB)

Kris Uschold (Winnipeg, MB)

Matthew Vinck (Souris, MB)


Spencer Anderson (Saskatoon, SK)

Andrew Black (Winnipeg, MB)

Joel Burton (Regina, SK)

Mostyn Findlay - vice captain (Regina, SK)

Stephan Gericke (Saskatoon, SK)

Tyler Hume (Warman, SK)

Keeshan Jain (Winnipeg, MB)

Ethan Meyer (Saskatoon, SK)

Ashton Milligan (Prince Albert, SK)

Nicholas Morrow-Litke (Winnipeg, MB)

Kade Turnbull (Brandon, MB)

The team will be led by coaches Brian Yon (Brandon, MB) and Richard Brindley (Saskatoon, SK) as well as manager Dave Wilson (Winnipeg, MB) and trainer Deanna Kowalchuk (Souris, MB).

This is a ground breaking season for Rugby in both provinces and the staff are excited to see this squad make waves at the highest level age grade competition in the country.

We would like to thank all of those that put their hand up for selection and give a big congratulations to the 24 that will carry our banner this summer.