About Sask Rugby

Sask Rugby is the governing body for the sport of rugby in Saskatchewan. First established as the Saskatchewan Rugby Union in 1971, the SRU was one of the first sport governing bodies and active members of SaskSport.


To promote, develop and administer, the playing of Rugby Football under safe conditions throughout Saskatchewan.



300-1734 Elphinstone St
Regina, SK, S4T 1K1
Located inside of Mosaic Stadium in Regina

Sask Rugby has members across the province in Treaty 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, and 10 territory

Phone: 306-780-9353
Fax: 306-780-9480

Board of Directors for 2019-2020 Season

Following the Sask Rugby AGM, as well as the AGMs for the NSRU and the RRU, we are happy to announce the Board of Directors for the 2019-2020 year.


Damon Leonard

VP Finance

Nathan Adams

VP Women

McKenzie Eckart

VP Men

Brennan Marcoux

VP Junior 

Jessica Berre

VP Minor 

Alex Rojas

VP Marketing

Jamie Lammerding

VP Coaching

Brennan Marcoux

SRRS President

Janet Marcoux

RRU President

Nathan Sgrazzutti


2019 Award Winners!

AGM is Scheduled For March 24th at 12p.m.

The Annual General Meeting will take place via web conference on March 24th, 2018 at 12pm. 

Club delegates have been sent log in details.  Speak to your club president to get access. 

Sask Coach, Player, & Builder Awarded Sovereigns Medal

Sask Rugby is proud to congratulate Peni Lutudromu for receiving the honour of Sovereign’s Medal for Volunteers this past Thursday. On November 9, 2017 Lieutenant Governor of Saskatchewan, Vaughn Solomon Schofield, presented Lutu with the award at a National Awards ceremony recognizing himself and nearly 50 other amazing Canadians. The award is intended to honour exceptional volunteers for their significant and continual contributions to the community. Lutu is recognized for his efforts in fundraising and re-building his home village of Nacamaki, Fiji following the most powerful storm to hit the island nation in history.

In February 2016 Nacamaki, a village with 200 residents on Koro Island, Fiji, was decimated in Cyclone Winston. With the support of the rugby community Peni raised some $30,000 which he used to travel home and aid in rebuilding his family home, the local school and church.  

Lutu is coach and player for the Regina Campion Grads, coach of the U14 and U16 Saskatchewan provincial teams, University of Regina Cougars coach, and founder and coach of Regina Mini Rugby.

The entire rugby community is in awe of Peni’s dedication, passion, and determination, we are truly glad to have him as part of our rugby family.

2017 Annual Awards Banquet

An Annual Awards Banquet was held on Saturday and we are happy to announce the following winners. 

Coach of the Year – Ian Senterre

Match Official of the Year – Kristine Lovatt

Builder of the Year – Nathan Sgrazzutti

Junior Women Player of the Year – Delaney Aikens

Junior Men Player of the Year – PJ Mancao

Senior Women Player of the Year – Mikayla Waller

Senior Men Player of the Year – Bryn Walker

We would also like to acknowledge all the nominations we received. 


Coach of the Year

Ian Senterre

Roger Tosney

Richard Brindley

Nathan Sgrazzutti

Kevin Martin

Lauren Whyte


Match Official of the Year

Cole Pedrick

Kristine Lovatt

Gary Harle

Andrew Welham


Builder of the Year

Nathan Thomson

Jordan Astrope

Nathan Sgrazzutti

Alison Fisher

Darren Richens


Male Young Player of the Year

Ethan Meyer

Andrew Montgrand

PJ Mancao

Bryce Feldbusch

Olaf Erasmus

Josh Penner


Female Young Player of the Year

Kirsten Sawatzky

Emerald Maze

Delaney Aikens


Senior Male Player of the Year

Will Kirstien

Mitch Novak

Bryn Walker

Lyle Crudis

Braydon Goldstein


Senior Female Player of the Year

Jess Buydens

Kiera Prior

Vanessa Cowan

Mikayla Waller

Mackenze Grad

2017 Summit Announcement

The 2017 Sask Rugby Summit dates have been announced for Friday, November 17 to Sunday, November 19 in Saskatoon at the Delta Bessborough.

The summit is an opportunity for the Sask Rugby community to come together to network, make decisions, and plan for next season. The meeting sessions Saturday will be followed by an awards banquet to celebrate our dedicated and passionate members. Sunday’s sessions will consist of our Semi-Annual AGM and a brief board meeting.

Online registration is now live so those wishing to attend are able to reserve their spots.


Sask Rugby will provide free hotel rooms for those staying the night. Rooms will have 2 double beds per room, as such the minimum is 2 persons per room.


Sask Rugby is also providing a bus from Regina to Saskatoon at $20/person. The bus will depart the Regina Rugby Club at 6PM Friday and depart the Delta Bessborough Saskatoon at 1PM Sunday.

Awards Banquet

Annual awards include: Coach of the Year, Match Official of the Year, Female & Male Senior Players of the Year, Female & Male Young Players of the Year, and Builder of the Year. Nominations are accepted until October 25, 2017 @ 12PM, visit www.saskrugby.com/awards for information on nominating.

The Awards Banquet is on Saturday, November 18 at the Delta, following the summit. Cocktails begin at 6PM, dinner at 7PM, and awards at 8PM. Tickets are $100 each or $800 for a table of 8. Payments will be accepted via the online link or cheques and cash at the door but registration is required to attend.

To register for the summit, transportation, or hotel rooms, click here

To purchase tickets for the Award Banquet please visit: https://saskrugby2017awards.eventbrite.ca

Some deadlines to keep in mind for those attending:

– Final day to book hotel rooms through Sask Rugby: Wednesday, October 25, 2017, 5PM

– Deadline for award nominations: Wednesday, October 25, 2017, 12PM

– Final day to buy banquet tickets: Wednesday, November 15, 2017

– Final day to reserve seats on the bus: Wednesday,  November 15, 2017 *or when seats are filled

– Final day to register for the summit: Wednesday,  November 15, 2017

We look forward to seeing you all there!