Sask 7s U18 Teams Announced

We are happy to announce the following athletes that will be participating at the Under 18 National 7s Championship March 8-9th in Burnaby, BC. 

U18 Boys play New Brunswick at 1:14pm and Quebec at 3:14pm

U18 Girls play Indigenous Spruce at 10:44am, Quebec at 1:58pm and Newfoundland at 3:36pm. 

(all game times posted in Pacific Time)

Tournament website is – select U18 Divisions for info.

7s Squad

2018 Canadian Rugby 7s Championship

Vancouver, BC

March 8th-9th


Dakota Matthews

Saskatoon, SK

Kayla Mack 

Regina, SK



Wade Clarke

Rouleau, SK

Robin MacDowell

Regina, SK


Olaf Erasmus

Provost, SK

Ferdinand Somda

Regina, SK

Matt Klimchuk

Regina, SK

Dreydon Martin

Regina, SK

Easton Smith

Warman, SK

Caylem McCormick

Warman, SK

Kyle Nortjé

Saskatoon, SK

Zach Nygren

White City, SK

Luke Wilson

Saskatoon, SK

Leith MacEwen

Lashburn, SK

Carson Clarke

Rouleau, SK

Colton Aikens

Briercrest, SK


Ashley Albert

Meadow Lake, SK

Julia Bancroft

Wilcox, SK

Brittney Doerksen

Warman, SK

Emily Findlay

Regina, SK

Jocelyn Lightfoot

Assiniboia, SK

Emerald Maze

Pilot Bitte, SK

Janel Miller

Big River, SK

Brenna Nelson

Lloydminister, SK

Stephanie Runciman

Wilcox, SK

Kirsten Sawatzky

Osler, SK

Emma Scheck

Cactus Lake, SK

Hannah Wilkinson

Regina, SK

2017 Summit Announcement

The 2017 Sask Rugby Summit dates have been announced for Friday, November 17 to Sunday, November 19 in Saskatoon at the Delta Bessborough.

The summit is an opportunity for the Sask Rugby community to come together to network, make decisions, and plan for next season. The meeting sessions Saturday will be followed by an awards banquet to celebrate our dedicated and passionate members. Sunday’s sessions will consist of our Semi-Annual AGM and a brief board meeting.

Online registration is now live so those wishing to attend are able to reserve their spots.


Sask Rugby will provide free hotel rooms for those staying the night. Rooms will have 2 double beds per room, as such the minimum is 2 persons per room.


Sask Rugby is also providing a bus from Regina to Saskatoon at $20/person. The bus will depart the Regina Rugby Club at 6PM Friday and depart the Delta Bessborough Saskatoon at 1PM Sunday.

Awards Banquet

Annual awards include: Coach of the Year, Match Official of the Year, Female & Male Senior Players of the Year, Female & Male Young Players of the Year, and Builder of the Year. Nominations are accepted until October 25, 2017 @ 12PM, visit for information on nominating.

The Awards Banquet is on Saturday, November 18 at the Delta, following the summit. Cocktails begin at 6PM, dinner at 7PM, and awards at 8PM. Tickets are $100 each or $800 for a table of 8. Payments will be accepted via the online link or cheques and cash at the door but registration is required to attend.

To register for the summit, transportation, or hotel rooms, click here

To purchase tickets for the Award Banquet please visit:

Some deadlines to keep in mind for those attending:

– Final day to book hotel rooms through Sask Rugby: Wednesday, October 25, 2017, 5PM

– Deadline for award nominations: Wednesday, October 25, 2017, 12PM

– Final day to buy banquet tickets: Wednesday, November 15, 2017

– Final day to reserve seats on the bus: Wednesday,  November 15, 2017 *or when seats are filled

– Final day to register for the summit: Wednesday,  November 15, 2017

We look forward to seeing you all there!